UID

Pre-Creators Team Member

Candy

「ColorOS Know How」Know more about Blockchain

View:20588    Reply:54 | Posted at 19-6-2019 18:31:28 | Display all floors |   Copy
Hey ColorOS Super Fans,

Recently I studied little about one of the latest technology, I was so cusrious to know what it is. So I thought to share my understanding with you as well, I hope you will like it.

I am sharing technical stuff related to Blockchain. so, lets get started.

If you have been following banking,investing and cryptocurrency over last decade, then you may be familiar with the word Blockchain,its a record keeping technology behind bitcoin. And I feel it makes so much sense. If you search for blockchain you may be encountered with a definition like this: Block chain is a distributed, decentralised and publicledger.

decentralised final.jpg   

But, actually blockchain is easier to understand than its defination sounds.

What is Blockchain?

blockchain.png

At its most basic level, blockchain is literally just a chain of blocks, but not in the traditional sense of those words. When we say the words block and chain in this context, we are actually talking about digital information (the block) stored in a public database (the chain).

Blocks on the blockchain are made up of digital pieces of information. Specifically, they have three parts:

1) Blocks store information about transactions like the date, time, and dollar amount of your most recent purchase from online shopping.

2) Blocks store information about who is participating in transactions. A block for your splurge purchase from online shopping would record your name along with id Instead of using your actual name, your purchase is recorded without any identifying information using a unique digital signature, sort of like a username.