UID

Administrator

Candy

Admin

[ColorOS Event] International Women in Engineering Day (2/2)

View:4694    Reply:26 | Posted at 25-6-2020 10:50:11 | Display all floors | Copy
Hi FANs,

We are delighted to see your encouragement on our last article

In continuation we have interviewed our HQ team women engineers as well to know their opinions.

4. Jun - Senior Application Engineer

Jun-750-300.jpg

When did you join OPPO? What's your career planning? Why do you choose this career?
Jun: I have been interested in electronic products since I was very young, and I am a digital enthusiast. I bought a variety of mobile phones when I was a teenager. Later, under the recommendation of relatives at home, I chose the major of telecommunications engineering. I have been working in OPPO for 5 years. Now i am working for the development of ColorOS 5, 6, 7.

As a woman, how do you feel working in OPPO?
Jun: My work requires me to communicate with different people such as designers and product managers, and I have learned many effective communication skills. I think the current working status is very good. I love my work. It is necessary to be responsible for my work.

Have you ever get care especially for women in OPPO?
Jun: I used to be the only girl in a department which has more than 140 members. In my current department, there are more girls in the department. Previously, male will be given priority during the recruitment, but now it is slightly better. Because of the work pressure, sometimes women engineers will lack time to take care of their family.
OPPO has some special employee benefits for female employees. For example, some gifts will be sent on Girls’ Day, and in the office, we have a mother and child room, which is extra care for female employees with children.

What's the difficulty you have faced working as a female engineer. How did you get over them?